Official profile
Biography and background
Cheah graduated from NUS in 2003 and completed specialist hand surgery training in 2010. His hospital biography records an INSEAD MBA and a Stanford visiting scholarship, with interests in wrist arthroscopy, upper-limb trauma, nerve compression and surgical innovation.
Biography source ↗ · Reviewed 19 Oct 2026
Published roles
Roles in plastic surgery training
Each role below keeps the wording of its official source and the date it was reviewed. Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.

Hand & Reconstructive Microsurgery Fellowship
Fellowship Programme Director, Department of Hand & Reconstructive Microsurgery (official NUH biography)
The NUH individual biography supplies the stated appointment. The department also offers an observership; an observership-specific directorship is not separately stated.
National University Hospital — Department of Hand & Reconstructive Microsurgery · Singapore, Singapore
Official hospital clinician profile and subspecialty team listing ↗Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026
Programme leadership page →
Hand & Reconstructive Microsurgery Observership (hands-off)
Fellowship Programme Director, Department of Hand & Reconstructive Microsurgery (official NUH biography)
The NUH individual biography supplies the stated appointment. The department also offers an observership; an observership-specific directorship is not separately stated.
National University Hospital — Department of Hand & Reconstructive Microsurgery · Singapore, Singapore
Official hospital clinician profile and subspecialty team listing ↗Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026
Programme leadership page →Training context
Published programme focus
These areas describe the linked training programmes, not a complete clinical biography or list of credentials.
Official sources
- Official hospital clinician profile and subspecialty team listing ↗Reviewed 19 Oct 2026
- Official hospital clinician profile and subspecialty team listing ↗Reviewed 19 Oct 2026
Portrait source: official page or image ↗.
Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.
Suggest a correction →