People and source evidence
Faculty profiles and official portraits
Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.
Official portrait unavailable in reviewed evidence
Daniel Cho
CRANI Lab Director; named research programme lead
The source identifies this person for this specific observation or research route. This appointment does not establish a clinical fellowship directorship.
University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics
University of Wisconsin — CRANI Lab and one-year craniofacial research fellowship ↗Profile reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Profile page →Appointment evidence
Published role and affiliation
The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for Craniofacial Research and Innovation Fellowship.
- Leadership as published
- Daniel Cho — CRANI Lab Director and Plastic Surgery Research Program lead
- Evidence reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
- Affiliated training host
- University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics
Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.
Training context
Published programme focus
These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.
Associated training route
Research fellowship
Craniofacial Research and Innovation Fellowship
A focused research fellowship within the Craniofacial Research and Innovation Lab, studying access, equity, surgical education, cleft aetiology and craniofacial-device development. This is a medical-student research route, not a clinical post-residency fellowship.
- Location
- Madison, Wisconsin, United States
- Duration
- One year
- Clinical participation
- Basic, clinical and translational research; operative privileges are not stated.
- International applicants
- Not stated on the cited ASPS listing
- Funding
- Described as a fully funded research fellowship year; the ASPS listing gives an estimated salary of $39,000.
- Application timing
- 31 December (ASPS listing; year not stated)
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Start date 1 July; one position per year; stated as available every year.
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
The official research programme specifically offers a one-year fellowship to medical students interested in craniofacial surgery research.
Published training
- Equitable access to craniofacial surgical care
- Cleft aetiology and environmental-contaminant research
- Craniofacial device development with biomedical engineering
- Clinical outcomes, education and translational research
Application route
Use the previously published ASPS fellowship listing for application contacts and confirm the next recruitment round with the CRANI Lab. The current departmental page confirms the one-year research route but does not publish a new application deadline.
Published application documents
- Written application
- Curriculum vitae
Published contact note: Daniel Cho, MD, PhD, chod@surgery.wisc.edu (contact printed on the ASPS listing)
Direct programme page · Source reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Official sources
- Daniel Cho — University of Wisconsin — CRANI Lab and one-year craniofacial research fellowship ↗
- Previously recorded ASPS programme and application listing ↗
Source review: 22 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.
Suggest a correction →