Institution and training host

University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics

1 documented programme · United States

An independent profile of the host as named in official training sources.

Host overview

Training at this institution

The directory documents 1 training route associated with University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.

Published locations
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Training pathways
Research fellowship
Named leadership
1 of 1 programme records
Official evidence
2 linked sources

Published training focus

Faculty and programme leadership

Programmes and application details

Research fellowship

Craniofacial Research and Innovation Fellowship

A focused research fellowship within the Craniofacial Research and Innovation Lab, studying access, equity, surgical education, cleft aetiology and craniofacial-device development. This is a medical-student research route, not a clinical post-residency fellowship.

Location
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Duration
One year
Clinical participation
Basic, clinical and translational research; operative privileges are not stated.
International applicants
Not stated on the cited ASPS listing
Funding
Described as a fully funded research fellowship year; the ASPS listing gives an estimated salary of $39,000.
Application timing
31 December (ASPS listing; year not stated)

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Start date 1 July; one position per year; stated as available every year.

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

The official research programme specifically offers a one-year fellowship to medical students interested in craniofacial surgery research.

Published training

  • Equitable access to craniofacial surgical care
  • Cleft aetiology and environmental-contaminant research
  • Craniofacial device development with biomedical engineering
  • Clinical outcomes, education and translational research

Application route

Use the previously published ASPS fellowship listing for application contacts and confirm the next recruitment round with the CRANI Lab. The current departmental page confirms the one-year research route but does not publish a new application deadline.

Published application documents

  • Written application
  • Curriculum vitae

Published contact note: Daniel Cho, MD, PhD, chod@surgery.wisc.edu (contact printed on the ASPS listing)

Direct programme page · Source reviewed 22 Oct 2026

Official sources and review dates

These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.

Suggest a correction →