People and source evidence
Faculty profiles and official portraits
Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.
Official portrait unavailable in reviewed evidence
Jason Leibowitz
Fellowship Director
The cited programme source establishes this specific role; a directory review does not confirm a current vacancy.
University of Miami Hospitals & Clinics / Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Jason Leibowitz is a head-and-neck surgeon whose Jackson Health profile lists interests in head-and-neck cancer, microvascular reconstruction and thyroid cancer. The profile records medical education at New York University, residency at the University of Pennsylvania and fellowship training at Jackson Memorial Hospital.
Biography source ↗ · Reviewed 21 Oct 2026
Official institution or fellowship society — reviewed programme role ↗Profile reviewed 21 Oct 2026
Profile page →Appointment evidence
Published role and affiliation
The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for Head and Neck Oncologic Surgery Fellowship.
- Leadership as published
- Jason Leibowitz — Fellowship Director
- Evidence reviewed
- 20 Oct 2026
- Affiliated training host
- University of Miami Hospitals & Clinics / Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.
Training context
Published programme focus
These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.
Associated training route
Clinical fellowship
Head and Neck Oncologic Surgery Fellowship
A one-year fellowship in head and neck oncologic surgery, microvascular free flap reconstruction and transoral robotic surgery, hosted by Otolaryngology. Described on the AHNS listing; no separate programme page was used.
- Location
- Miami, Florida, United States
- Duration
- 1 year (an optional second research year)
- Clinical participation
- Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
- International applicants
- International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
- Funding
- Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
- Application timing
- Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Two positions
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Not stated on the listing.
Published training
- Head and neck ablative surgery
- Local, regional and free flap reconstruction
- Skull base, endocrine and advanced cutaneous cancer surgery
- Transoral robotic surgery and AHNS core curriculum
Application route
Not stated on the listing; contact the coordinator.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Published contact note: Jenine Brophy, Coordinator — (305) 243-6466
Official society listing · Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026
Official sources
Source review: 20 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.
Suggest a correction →