People and source evidence
Faculty profiles and official portraits
Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.
Official portrait unavailable in reviewed evidence
Pramila Shakya
Head of cleft surgery at the Nepal Burns & Cleft Centre, Kirtipur Hospital (clinical service appointment)
CLEFT identifies Shakya as the head of cleft surgery in its Kirtipur partnership coverage. The fellowship announcement does not separately name a fellowship director.
CLEFT — official host partnership and fellowship information ↗Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026
Profile page →Appointment evidence
Published role and affiliation
The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for CLEFT Bridging the Gap Fellowship (cleft and craniofacial surgery).
- Leadership as published
- Pramila Shakya (Head of cleft surgery at the Nepal Burns & Cleft Centre, Kirtipur Hospital (clinical service appointment))
- Evidence reviewed
- 19 Oct 2026
- Affiliated training host
- CLEFT (UK charity) with Kirtipur Hospital
Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.
Training context
Published programme focus
These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.
Associated training route
Clinical fellowship
CLEFT Bridging the Gap Fellowship (cleft and craniofacial surgery)
A one-year fellowship set up by CLEFT under a memorandum of understanding with Kirtipur Hospital in Kathmandu to train a long-term cleft and craniofacial surgeon for Nepal. The CLEFT announcement was published on 24 February 2025 and updated on 23 July 2025.
- Location
- Kathmandu, Nepal
- Duration
- 1 year
- Clinical participation
- Fellow trains under experienced consultants at Kirtipur Hospital with an active role in patient care, then joins the Kirtipur cleft and craniofacial team, including surgery at five outreach centres across Nepal
- International applicants
- Not stated on the cited page; on completion the fellow is registered with the Nepal Medical Council as a cleft surgeon
- Funding
- CLEFT states the fellowship costs GBP 5,000 a year and is part-funded by Lord and Lady Stevens; any stipend is not stated
- Application timing
- Not stated on the cited programme page
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
The page announces the first fellow; number of future places not stated
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
A qualified, board-certified maxillofacial surgeon committed to a long-term career in cleft and craniofacial surgery.
Published training
- Cleft and craniofacial surgery under experienced Kirtipur consultants
- Active role in patient care
- Outreach surgery at five centres across Nepal
Application route
The CLEFT page does not describe an application process; contact CLEFT using the details on its site.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Official institution page · Source reviewed 19 Oct 2026
Official sources
Source review: 19 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.
Suggest a correction →