
Host overview
Training at this institution
The directory documents 1 training route associated with CLEFT (UK charity) with Kirtipur Hospital. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.
- Published locations
- Kathmandu, Nepal
- Training pathways
- Clinical fellowship
- Named leadership
- 0 of 1 programme records
- Official evidence
- 1 linked source
Published training focus
Faculty and programme leadership
No named faculty are recorded in the current programme evidence. Use the official sources below to confirm the current director or training contact.
Programmes and application details
Clinical fellowship
CLEFT Bridging the Gap Fellowship (cleft and craniofacial surgery)
A one-year fellowship set up by CLEFT under a memorandum of understanding with Kirtipur Hospital in Kathmandu to train a long-term cleft and craniofacial surgeon for Nepal. The CLEFT announcement was published on 24 February 2025 and updated on 23 July 2025.
- Location
- Kathmandu, Nepal
- Duration
- 1 year
- Clinical participation
- Fellow trains under experienced consultants at Kirtipur Hospital with an active role in patient care, then joins the Kirtipur cleft and craniofacial team, including surgery at five outreach centres across Nepal
- International applicants
- Not stated on the cited page; on completion the fellow is registered with the Nepal Medical Council as a cleft surgeon
- Funding
- CLEFT states the fellowship costs GBP 5,000 a year and is part-funded by Lord and Lady Stevens; any stipend is not stated
- Application timing
- Not stated on the cited programme page
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
The page announces the first fellow; number of future places not stated
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
A qualified, board-certified maxillofacial surgeon committed to a long-term career in cleft and craniofacial surgery.
Published training
- Cleft and craniofacial surgery under experienced Kirtipur consultants
- Active role in patient care
- Outreach surgery at five centres across Nepal
Application route
The CLEFT page does not describe an application process; contact CLEFT using the details on its site.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Official institution page · Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026
Official sources and review dates
- CLEFT — Bridging the Gap fellowship launch ↗Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026
These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.
Suggest a correction →