Programme overview
What the official source supports
An ACGME-accredited orthopaedic hand fellowship with faculty interests in nerve and brachial plexus surgery and a hand surgery research initiative; plastic surgery faculty also participate.
Training structure
Published areas of exposure
- Hand and upper extremity clinical training with orthopaedic and plastic surgery faculty
- Nerve and brachial plexus surgery
- Fellowship anatomy lab experience
- Hand surgery research initiative
Eligibility
Who should verify their fit
Eligibility criteria are not stated on the page reviewed.
Application
Published application route
Application route is not stated on the page reviewed.
A programme-specific document checklist is not published in the recorded evidence. Follow the official application instructions; do not assume a generic checklist is sufficient.
Programme leadership: Jeffrey G. Stepan — Fellowship Director · Leadership profile →
Application contact details are not recorded. Use the official source to locate the responsible office.
Sources and verification
Trace this profile
University of Chicago Orthopaedics — Hand and Upper Extremity Fellowship ↗Last reviewed by PlasticFellow: 29 Oct 2026. Information not shown by an official source is labelled as unavailable or requiring confirmation.
Suggest a correctionBefore you apply
Resolve the details that affect your decision
The source review date is not confirmation of a vacancy. Request a current written offer or programme statement covering the next start, deadline and timezone, required documents, permitted role, registration, supervision, visa route and total financial terms. Unknown information is not evidence of ineligibility.
Use the application guides → · How programme evidence is assessed