Institution and training host

University of Chicago — Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation Medicine

1 documented programme · United States

An independent profile of the host as named in official training sources.

Host overview

Training at this institution

The directory documents 1 training route associated with University of Chicago — Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation Medicine. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.

Published locations
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Training pathways
Clinical fellowship
Named leadership
1 of 1 programme records
Official evidence
1 linked source

Published training focus

Faculty and programme leadership

At a glance

  • Hand and Upper Extremity Fellowship: clinical fellowship, Duration not stated in the reviewed source. Programme listed — intake not confirmed. Eligibility criteria are not stated on the page reviewed.

Intake, fees and eligibility change between cycles. Confirm each point with the host using the official source listed for the programme before preparing an application.

Programmes and application details

Clinical fellowship

Hand and Upper Extremity Fellowship

An ACGME-accredited orthopaedic hand fellowship with faculty interests in nerve and brachial plexus surgery and a hand surgery research initiative; plastic surgery faculty also participate.

Location
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Duration
Duration not stated in the reviewed source
Clinical participation
Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
Application timing
Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Two fellows per academic year

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

Eligibility criteria are not stated on the page reviewed.

Published training

  • Hand and upper extremity clinical training with orthopaedic and plastic surgery faculty
  • Nerve and brachial plexus surgery
  • Fellowship anatomy lab experience
  • Hand surgery research initiative

Application route

Application route is not stated on the page reviewed.

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Direct programme page · Source reviewed 29 Oct 2026

Official sources and review dates

These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.

Suggest a correction →