Programme leadership profile

Faculty team — Institut Chirurgical de la Main et du Membre Supérieur (ICMMS)

Hand and Upper-Limb Fellowship — ICMMS

Institut Chirurgical de la Main et du Membre Supérieur (ICMMS) · Lyon, France

People and source evidence

Faculty profiles and official portraits

Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.

Portrait of Florie Alech-Tournier

Florie Alech-Tournier

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Alech-Tournier trained in upper-limb surgery in Toulouse, followed by fellowship experience with ICMMS and further work in Lyon. Her clinical interests include replantation, peripheral nerves, hand reconstruction, wrist and elbow arthroscopy and joint replacement.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Marion Burnier

Marion Burnier

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Burnier trained in Lyon and undertook further experience in Hong Kong, at Hospital for Special Surgery in New York and at Mayo Clinic. Her clinical interests include hand, wrist and elbow surgery, replantation, peripheral nerve conditions and arthroscopy.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Joseph Château

Joseph Château

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Château’s clinical biography describes reconstructive plastic surgery, particularly of the upper limb, alongside aesthetic surgery. It records plastic and reconstructive surgical experience in Lyon, Bordeaux and other French centres before joining ICMMS in 2018.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Maxime Cievet-Bonfils

Maxime Cievet-Bonfils

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Cievet-Bonfils completed surgical training in Lyon and worked in the hand and upper-limb service at Édouard-Herriot. His clinical interests include hand trauma, carpal tunnel and Dupuytren’s disease, wrist ligament conditions, arthroscopy and wide-awake local-anaesthetic surgery.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Kamil El Kholti

Kamil El Kholti

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

El Kholti’s institute biography describes orthopaedic surgery of the upper limb, including shoulder disorders, trauma and reconstruction. It also records clinical research and involvement in professional surgical societies.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Lionel Erhard

Lionel Erhard

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Erhard trained in general and orthopaedic surgery, with additional experience at Mayo Clinic. His biography describes microsurgery, upper-limb reconstruction and surgery for hemiplegia, alongside work in hand-injury prevention and surgical education.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Thaïs Galissard

Thaïs Galissard

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Galissard completed medical and orthopaedic training in Marseille and Lyon and worked in Édouard-Herriot’s hand and upper-limb service. Her biography records hand, wrist and elbow surgery, microsurgical training and joining ICMMS in 2024.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Nicolas Gibert

Nicolas Gibert

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Gibert trained in orthopaedic surgery in Paris and completed hand surgical fellowship training in Nancy. His qualifications include hand surgery, microsurgery and musculoskeletal anatomy; his clinical work covers trauma, reconstruction and upper-limb joint surgery.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Morgane Le Chatelier Riquier

Morgane Le Chatelier Riquier

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Le Chatelier Riquier studied medicine at Paris Descartes and trained in orthopaedics in Lyon. Her biography records upper-limb work at Édouard-Herriot and joining ICMMS in 2024, with interests in hand, wrist, elbow and paediatric surgery.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Vincent Locquet

Vincent Locquet

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Locquet completed orthopaedic training in Nancy and obtained further qualifications in hand surgery, microsurgery and upper-limb ultrasound. His clinical interests include sports injuries, wrist and elbow arthroscopy and thumb-base arthritis.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Antoine Marc

Antoine Marc

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Marc completed medical and surgical training at Claude Bernard Lyon 1 University. His biography describes shoulder, elbow, hand and arthroscopic surgery, alongside university teaching and instruction in microsurgery.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Michel Ninou

Michel Ninou

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Ninou’s biography records the creation of the Tonkin emergency hand service in 1997 and the later foundation of ICMMS with colleagues. His clinical work includes hand, wrist, nerve, microsurgical and shoulder procedures.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Sabine Pillot

Sabine Pillot

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Pillot trained in orthopaedic and trauma surgery and obtained university qualifications in microsurgery, shoulder and elbow conditions and hand surgery. Her clinical experience includes upper-limb and emergency hand surgery in Lyon and Bordeaux.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Marc Pozzetto

Marc Pozzetto

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Pozzetto’s biography records orthopaedic specialization, a medical doctorate and hand surgery training through Nancy, with further microsurgical qualifications. His clinical interests include hand trauma, reconstruction and joint replacement.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Jérôme Vogels

Jérôme Vogels

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Vogels’ biography records surgical experience in Bordeaux, Brest, Nice, Nancy and French emergency hand centres. His qualifications and clinical work focus on hand and upper-limb surgery, including trauma, reconstruction and joint procedures.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →

Appointment evidence

Published role and affiliation

The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for Hand and Upper-Limb Fellowship — ICMMS.

Leadership as published
Florie Alech-Tournier (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Marion Burnier (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Joseph Château (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Maxime Cievet-Bonfils (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Kamil El Kholti (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Lionel Erhard (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Thaïs Galissard (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Nicolas Gibert (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Morgane Le Chatelier Riquier (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Vincent Locquet (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Antoine Marc (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Michel Ninou (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Sabine Pillot (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Marc Pozzetto (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Jérôme Vogels (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed))
Evidence reviewed
19 Oct 2026

Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.

Training context

Published programme focus

These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.

Associated training route

Clinical fellowship

Hand and Upper-Limb Fellowship — ICMMS

An institute-based hand-training route associated with Edouard Herriot's upper-limb service, with its own application form.

Location
Lyon, France
Duration
6–12 months
Clinical participation
Fellows join ICMMS consultations and operating theatres in partnership with Hôpital Édouard Herriot upper-limb surgery; confirm operative privileges with the institute
International applicants
Fellows from other French CHUs and from abroad are explicitly welcomed for 6–12 months
Funding
A study grant (bourse d’étude) may support the placement; award criteria and amount are not stated
Application timing
No current deadline published; contact the programme.

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Current intake not confirmed.

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

Surgical trainees/fellows in hand or upper-limb pathways; confirm acceptance of the candidate’s training level with ICMMS

Published training

  • Hand, wrist, elbow and shoulder surgery in consultation and theatre
  • Partnership training with Hôpital Édouard Herriot upper-limb service
  • Optional study-grant support for the fellowship period

Application route

Use the ICMMS formation interne/fellow enquiry route (+33 4 72 69 04 04) to confirm placement length (6–12 months) and any study-grant support.

Published application documents

  • Enquiry / application via the official ICMMS formation interne / fellow form and phone contact

Published contact note: ICMMS: +33 4 72 69 04 04; use the official formation interne/fellow enquiry form

Direct programme page · Source reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Official sources

Source review: 19 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.

Suggest a correction →