Institution and training host

The Royal Marsden

2 documented programmes · United Kingdom

An independent profile of the host as named in official training sources.

Host overview

Training at this institution

The directory documents 2 training routes associated with The Royal Marsden. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.

Published locations
London, United Kingdom
Training pathways
Clinical fellowship
Named leadership
2 of 2 programme records
Official evidence
1 linked source

Published training focus

Faculty and programme leadership

Programmes and application details

Clinical fellowship

The Royal Marsden Microsurgery Fellowship

A microsurgical fellowship at The Royal Marsden listed by PLASTA with a focus on microsurgery including breast and head and neck reconstruction.

Location
London, United Kingdom
Duration
6 months, with the aim of extending to 12 months
Clinical participation
Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
Application timing
Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Advertising period not published in the listing

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

The PLASTA listing does not state eligibility; the person specification is set in the NHS advert for the post

Published training

  • Free-flap microsurgery
  • Breast reconstruction
  • Head and neck reconstruction

Application route

No application website is given in the PLASTA list; it names a lead contact for enquiries

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Official society listing · Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026

Clinical fellowship

The Royal Marsden Head & Neck Fellowship

A head and neck fellowship at The Royal Marsden listed by PLASTA.

Location
London, United Kingdom
Duration
6 months, with the aim of extending to 12 months
Clinical participation
Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
Application timing
Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Advertising period not published in the listing

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

The PLASTA listing does not state eligibility; the person specification is set in the NHS advert for the post

Published training

  • Head and neck surgery and reconstruction

Application route

No application website is given in the PLASTA list; it names a lead contact for enquiries

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Official society listing · Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026

Official sources and review dates

These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.

Suggest a correction →