
Host overview
Training at this institution
The directory documents 7 training routes associated with Ganga Hospital. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.
- Published locations
- Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
- Training pathways
- Clinical fellowship
- Named leadership
- 7 of 7 programme records
- Official evidence
- 2 linked sources
Published training focus
Faculty and programme leadership
- S. Raja Sabapathy
FNB Hand and Microsurgery
S. Raja Sabapathy (Department Chairman and published fellowship-enquiry contact; not a separately verified director for every award) - S. Raja Sabapathy
Postdoctoral Fellowship in Hand and Reconstructive Microsurgery — Tamil Nadu Dr MGR Medical University
S. Raja Sabapathy (Department Chairman and published fellowship-enquiry contact; not a separately verified director for every award) - S. Raja Sabapathy
Postdoctoral Fellowship in Diabetic Foot Surgery — Tamil Nadu Dr MGR Medical University
S. Raja Sabapathy (Department Chairman and published fellowship-enquiry contact; not a separately verified director for every award) - S. Raja Sabapathy
Hand, Microsurgery and Trauma Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship
S. Raja Sabapathy (Department Chairman and published fellowship-enquiry contact; not a separately verified director for every award) - S. Raja Sabapathy
Ganga–Johnson & Johnson Hand and Reconstructive Microsurgery Fellowship
S. Raja Sabapathy (Department Chairman and published fellowship-enquiry contact; not a separately verified director for every award) - S. Raja Sabapathy
Ganga–Carl Zeiss Hand and Reconstructive Microsurgery Fellowship
S. Raja Sabapathy (Department Chairman and published fellowship-enquiry contact; not a separately verified director for every award) - S. Raja Sabapathy
Ganga–Ethicon Advanced Hand and Reconstructive Microsurgery Fellowship
S. Raja Sabapathy (Department Chairman and published fellowship-enquiry contact; not a separately verified director for every award)
Programmes and application details
Clinical fellowship
FNB Hand and Microsurgery
National Board of Examinations post-specialty Hand and Microsurgery pathway at Ganga Hospital. The host reports four sanctioned seats annually, separately from its DrNB plastic surgery residency; current counselling availability requires confirmation.
- Location
- Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
- Duration
- 24 months
- Clinical participation
- Supervised clinical and operative training; confirm local registration, privileges and the permitted level of independent practice.
- International applicants
- International eligibility, registration and visa arrangements require confirmation with the host.
- Funding
- Current salary, fees and accommodation terms are not published in the reviewed programme evidence.
- Application timing
- No current recruitment deadline confirmed; enquire with the host.
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Programme listed; next available appointment and current vacancy are not confirmed.
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Confirm current NBEMS Hand & Microsurgery entry qualifications, entrance examination, counselling and medical-registration requirements. The host overview does not publish a complete eligibility specification.
Published training
- Hand surgery
- Reconstructive microsurgery
- The detailed FNB rotation and examination curriculum must be confirmed with the host and NBEMS
Application route
Confirm the current NBEMS admissions pathway and available sanctioned seats with the hospital before applying.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Published contact note: rajahand@gmail.com; +91 422 2485000
Official institution page · Source reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Clinical fellowship
Postdoctoral Fellowship in Hand and Reconstructive Microsurgery — Tamil Nadu Dr MGR Medical University
University-awarded fellowship with an exit examination, distinct from the national-board FNB and Ganga institutional routes. The linked application form is explicitly for academic year 2024–25; it does not establish current admission dates.
- Location
- Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
- Duration
- 12 months
- Clinical participation
- Supervised clinical and operative training; confirm local registration, privileges and the permitted level of independent practice.
- International applicants
- The 2024–25 application form restricts this route to Indian nationals; no later change is verified.
- Funding
- The historical 2024–25 form lists a starting stipend of INR 65,000 per month. Confirm the current amount and conditions.
- Application timing
- Historical May 2024 selection dates have passed; no current application deadline is confirmed.
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
The old form lists an October 2024 start and two seats; the next intake and available seats are unconfirmed.
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Historical 2024–25 form lists MS/DNB orthopaedic surgery or MCh/DNB plastic surgery; confirm current accepted qualifications and Indian registration.
Published training
- Hand surgery
- Reconstructive microsurgery
- University exit examination
Application route
Contact the published programme office for the current advert, required documents and selection process.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Published contact note: rajahand@gmail.com; +91 422 2485000
Official institution page · Source reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Clinical fellowship
Postdoctoral Fellowship in Diabetic Foot Surgery — Tamil Nadu Dr MGR Medical University
Surgical diabetic-foot fellowship awarded by Tamil Nadu Dr MGR Medical University after an exit examination, within Ganga’s reconstructive service. The host says this award began in 2019; the linked admissions form concerns 2024–25.
- Location
- Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
- Duration
- 12 months
- Clinical participation
- Supervised clinical and operative training; confirm local registration, privileges and the permitted level of independent practice.
- International applicants
- The reviewed 2024–25 application form states Indian nationals only; confirm any later policy change.
- Funding
- The old shared application form states a starting INR 65,000 monthly stipend; this is not a verified current rate.
- Application timing
- The published May 2024 selection dates have passed; no later recruitment deadline is confirmed.
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
The 2024–25 form lists two seats and an October 2024 start; current intake is unconfirmed.
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
The 2024–25 form lists MS/DNB general surgery or MCh/DNB superspecialty training; confirm present accepted specialties and medical registration.
Published training
- Surgical diabetic-foot care within a reconstructive service
- University exit examination; detailed current rotations require confirmation
Application route
Contact the published programme office for the current advert, required documents and selection process.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Published contact note: rajahand@gmail.com; +91 422 2485000
Official institution page · Source reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Clinical fellowship
Hand, Microsurgery and Trauma Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship
Institutional clinical fellowship offered since 1997. The six-month option is described for plastic or orthopaedic surgeons seeking hand and major-trauma reconstruction experience; the one-year option is recommended for plastic surgeons and adds structured theory and practical teaching.
- Location
- Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
- Duration
- 6 or 12 months
- Clinical participation
- Supervised clinical and operative training; confirm local registration, privileges and the permitted level of independent practice.
- International applicants
- International eligibility, registration and visa arrangements require confirmation with the host.
- Funding
- Host states that these clinical fellowships carry a stipend, but gives no current amount.
- Application timing
- No current recruitment deadline confirmed; enquire with the host.
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Programme listed; next available appointment and current vacancy are not confirmed.
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Plastic or orthopaedic surgical background for the six-month pathway; the host recommends the one-year pathway for plastic surgeons. Confirm qualifications, registration and permitted operative participation.
Published training
- Hand surgery
- Reconstruction after major trauma
- Theoretical and practical microsurgery teaching
- Microsurgical laboratory training within the clinical fellowship
- Academic meetings and presentation opportunities
Application route
Contact the published programme office for the current advert, required documents and selection process.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Published contact note: rajahand@gmail.com; +91 422 2485000
Official institution page · Source reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Clinical fellowship
Ganga–Johnson & Johnson Hand and Reconstructive Microsurgery Fellowship
Sponsored departmental fellowship established after a 2002 educational partnership. The host describes two selected fellows per year for clinical and academic exposure; historical award lists do not establish a current vacancy.
- Location
- Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
- Duration
- 2 months
- Clinical participation
- Supervised clinical and operative training; confirm local registration, privileges and the permitted level of independent practice.
- International applicants
- Nationality eligibility is not explicitly defined for the current scheme; confirm with the host.
- Funding
- The page describes an INR 50,000 annual allocation when the scheme was established; it does not establish an INR 50,000 payment to each current fellow.
- Application timing
- No current recruitment deadline confirmed; enquire with the host.
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Programme listed; next available appointment and current vacancy are not confirmed.
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Hand or reconstructive microsurgery interest; detailed current qualification and selection requirements are not stated.
Published training
- Departmental hand and reconstructive microsurgery exposure
- Clinical and academic activities
Application route
Send a CV, two referee names and a passport-size photograph to the published fellowship-enquiry contact; confirm the current award cycle and clinical permissions.
Published application documents
- Curriculum vitae
- Two referee names
- Passport-size photograph
Published contact note: rajahand@gmail.com; +91 422 2485000
Official institution page · Source reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Clinical fellowship
Ganga–Carl Zeiss Hand and Reconstructive Microsurgery Fellowship
Sponsored attachment with participation in departmental clinical and academic activities. The host describes two awards annually and records the scheme from 2003; reconfirm recruitment and financial terms.
- Location
- Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
- Duration
- 8 weeks
- Clinical participation
- Supervised clinical and operative training; confirm local registration, privileges and the permitted level of independent practice.
- International applicants
- Current nationality and visa eligibility are not explicitly specified.
- Funding
- The historical scheme description values each fellowship at INR 50,000; confirm present funding and what the award covers.
- Application timing
- No current recruitment deadline confirmed; enquire with the host.
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Programme listed; next available appointment and current vacancy are not confirmed.
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Current specialty qualifications, experience and licensing requirements need host confirmation.
Published training
- Departmental hand and reconstructive microsurgery exposure
- Clinical and academic activities
Application route
Send a CV, two referee names and a passport-size photograph to the published fellowship-enquiry contact; confirm the current award cycle and clinical permissions.
Published application documents
- Curriculum vitae
- Two referee names
- Passport-size photograph
Published contact note: rajahand@gmail.com; +91 422 2485000
Official institution page · Source reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Clinical fellowship
Ganga–Ethicon Advanced Hand and Reconstructive Microsurgery Fellowship
Advanced clinical attachment with an included one-week microsurgery laboratory course. The same scheme was called Ganga–Synthes during 2013–2017; the former sponsor name is not a separate programme.
- Location
- Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
- Duration
- 6–8 weeks
- Clinical participation
- Supervised clinical and operative training; confirm local registration, privileges and the permitted level of independent practice.
- International applicants
- The host explicitly describes selection on an international basis; clinical registration and visa arrangements still require confirmation.
- Funding
- The page describes a sponsored educational initiative but does not specify a current award amount or covered expenses.
- Application timing
- No current recruitment deadline confirmed; enquire with the host.
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Programme listed; next available appointment and current vacancy are not confirmed.
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Plastic or orthopaedic surgeons interested in hand and trauma reconstruction, ideally after formal basic training with relevant work experience; the host also describes suitability for mid-career surgeons.
Published training
- Departmental hand and reconstructive microsurgery exposure
- Clinical and academic activities
- One-week microsurgery laboratory course within the attachment
Application route
Send a CV, two referee names and a passport-size photograph to the published fellowship-enquiry contact; confirm the current award cycle and clinical permissions.
Published application documents
- Curriculum vitae
- Two referee names
- Passport-size photograph
Published contact note: rajahand@gmail.com; +91 422 2485000
Official institution page · Source reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Official sources and review dates
- Official Ganga Hospital — plastic, hand and microsurgery fellowships ↗Source reviewed 17 Oct 2026
- Official Ganga application form — historical academic year 2024–25 ↗Source reviewed 17 Oct 2026
These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.
Suggest a correction →