Programme leadership profile

Rainer Meffert

IBRA Resident Visit / Scientific Fellowship — Würzburg

University Hospital Würzburg — Trauma, Hand, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery · Würzburg, Germany

People and source evidence

Faculty profiles and official portraits

Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.

Appointment evidence

Published role and affiliation

The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for IBRA Resident Visit / Scientific Fellowship — Würzburg.

Leadership as published
Rainer Meffert
Evidence reviewed
15 Oct 2026

Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.

Training context

Published programme focus

These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.

Associated training route

Short-term training

IBRA Resident Visit / Scientific Fellowship — Würzburg

Würzburg is an IBRA training host. Its listing does not publish a detailed curriculum, duration or current vacancy.

Location
Würzburg, Germany
Duration
IBRA scholarship formats: Program B clinical residential visit 1–4 weeks; Program C scientific residential stay 4–12 weeks. The host's own term is not stated on the IBRA centre page.
Clinical participation
Short resident visits and resident/scientific fellowships are listed; clinical permissions are not specified
International applicants
Confirm German licensing, language, immigration and host-permission requirements; listing does not establish clinical privileges.
Funding
IBRA scholarship (not a host salary): Program B up to CHF 5,000 for a 1–4 week clinical visit, or Program C up to CHF 12,000 for a 4–12 week scientific stay, depending on destination and duration; 15% of the approved amount goes to the training centre. A host salary is not stated on the IBRA centre page.
Application timing
Not publicly specified

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Current vacancies not confirmed

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

IBRA scholarship programmes B and C require at least one of: IBRA Full or Premium membership; working in an IBRA Training Center (with a confirmation letter from its Scholarship Director); an IBRA on-site course within the last five years; or a recommendation from an IBRA Full/Premium member or Training Center Scholarship Director who knows the applicant.

Published training

  • Host-agreed resident observation or scientific project

Application route

Contact the Surgery II department and specify the IBRA visit or scientific-fellowship route.

Published application documents

  • Electronically completed IBRA application form (Program B for a clinical visit, Program C for a scientific stay)
  • Curriculum vitae in English
  • Publication list structured as original articles, case reports/technical notes, book chapters/proceedings and abstracts
  • Letter(s) of recommendation; residents in training also need one from their current residency/fellowship director
  • Copies of diploma
  • Program C only: research project description (maximum 5 pages) and abstract (maximum 250 characters)

Published contact note: Hand and Plastic Surgery secretariat, Surgery II (Prof. Rainer H. Meffert, Klinikdirektor): +49 931 201-37032, as printed on ukw.de/chirurgie-ii; IBRA Administration Office: info@ibra.ch, +41 61 319 05 05

Official society listing · Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026

Official sources

Source review: 15 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.

Suggest a correction →