People and source evidence
Faculty profiles and official portraits
Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.

Robert A. Goldberg, MD
Fellowship Director
UCLA Health
Named by UCLA as the director of orbital and ophthalmic plastic fellowship training at Stein Eye Institute.
Official university or hospital faculty profile ↗Profile reviewed 16 Oct 2026
Appointment evidence
Published role and affiliation
The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for Orbital and Ophthalmic Plastic Surgery Fellowship.
- Leadership as published
- Robert A. Goldberg, MD (Director)
- Evidence reviewed
- 16 Oct 2026
- Affiliated training host
- UCLA Health
Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.
Training context
Published programme focus
These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.
Associated training route
Clinical fellowship
Orbital and Ophthalmic Plastic Surgery Fellowship
ASOPRS-approved subspecialty training at Stein Eye Institute and affiliated hospitals, integrating orbital and adnexal surgery, research and surgical teaching.
- Location
- Los Angeles, California, United States
- Duration
- Confirm duration with the host; the reviewed specialty section does not state a programme length.
- Clinical participation
- Supervised clinical and operative training; local licensing and hospital privileges are required.
- International applicants
- International eligibility and immigration arrangements are not stated in the reviewed programme source; confirm with the host.
- Funding
- Current stipend and financial terms are not published in the reviewed programme source; obtain written terms.
- Application timing
- 15 January in the year before fellowship starts is the host’s recurring deadline; confirm the applicable cycle and availability.
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Programme listed; the next available position is not confirmed.
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Completed ophthalmology residency; confirm medical licensing, credentialing and any international restrictions.
Published training
- Orbital and adnexal disorders
- Ophthalmic plastic surgical consultations and procedures
- Orbital anatomy and instrumentation research
- ASOPRS thesis
- Eyelid and orbital dissection workshops
Application route
Register for the Ophthalmology Fellowship Match and submit all materials required by the match.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Published contact note: Dia Cervantes, fellowship coordinator (named on the host page)
Official institution page · Source reviewed 16 Oct 2026
Official sources
- Official host — programme information ↗
- Robert A. Goldberg, MD — Official university or hospital faculty profile ↗
Source review: 16 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.
Suggest a correction →