Programme leadership profile

Samantha Muhlrad — Fellowship Director

Hand Surgery Fellowship

Stony Brook University Hospital — Renaissance School of Medicine · Stony Brook, New York, United States

People and source evidence

Faculty profiles and official portraits

Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.

An individually identified portrait and biography are not available in the reviewed sources. Use the published leadership wording and official programme links below.

Appointment evidence

Published role and affiliation

The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for Hand Surgery Fellowship.

Leadership as published
Samantha Muhlrad — Fellowship Director
Evidence reviewed
29 Oct 2026

Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.

Training context

Published programme focus

These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.

Associated training route

Clinical fellowship

Hand Surgery Fellowship

A hand fellowship that splits time between orthopaedic and plastic surgery hand surgeons, with plastic rotations including free functioning muscle transfer, free flaps, tendon transfer and nerve repair.

Location
Stony Brook, New York, United States
Duration
Duration not stated in the reviewed source
Clinical participation
Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
Application timing
Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Current intake not confirmed

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

Eligibility criteria are not stated on the page reviewed.

Published training

  • Orthopaedic rotation: shoulder, elbow and wrist arthroscopy and arthroplasty
  • Plastic surgery rotation: microvascular exposure and free flap coverage
  • Complex tendon transfer and nerve repair
  • Fellows hold Clinical Assistant Instructor faculty appointments

Application route

Application route is not stated on the page reviewed.

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Direct programme page · Source reviewed 29 Oct 2026

Official sources

Source review: 29 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.

Suggest a correction →