People and source evidence
Faculty profiles and official portraits
Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.
An individually identified portrait and biography are not available in the reviewed sources. Use the published leadership wording and official programme links below.
Appointment evidence
Published role and affiliation
The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for EAFPS Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship — Sheba Medical Center (Dr Shay Duvdevani).
- Leadership as published
- Shay Izhak Duvdevani MD — Fellowship Director, Sheba Medical Center
- Evidence reviewed
- 31 Oct 2026
Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.
Training context
Published programme focus
These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.
Associated training route
Clinical fellowship
EAFPS Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship — Sheba Medical Center (Dr Shay Duvdevani)
Sheba Medical Center is named in the EAFPS list of accredited fellowship centres (version of 30 March 2026). The host is an ENT department; the entry describes primary and revision rhinoplasty, cleft care, facelift and blepharoplasty, and facial reconstruction, with a tissue engineering laboratory among the affiliated units. No separate hospital page was found; the EAFPS centre list is the only source.
- Location
- Tel Hashomer (Ramat Gan), Israel
- Duration
- EAFPS fellowships are structured as 12 months of full-time training; the centre entry does not state its own length
- Clinical participation
- The director hosts two fellows at a time, working in a tertiary hospital (mostly reconstructive) and a private facial plastic practice (mostly aesthetic)
- International applicants
- Fellows need a licence to practise medicine and a specialist certificate, approved by the Israeli Ministry of Health with Sheba handling the process; wider visa support is not stated
- Funding
- Listed as an unpaid fellowship (no salary)
- Application timing
- Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Current intake not confirmed
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Specialist training in ENT or plastic surgery recognised as equivalent to European standards, EAFPS application requirements, and Israeli Ministry of Health approval of the medical licence and specialist certificate.
Published training
- Aesthetic, functional and revision rhinoplasty, including auricular or costal cartilage grafts
- Reconstruction of traumatic nasal defects and multidisciplinary cleft care
- Blepharoplasty, deep plane facelift, midface and neck lift, brow lift, otoplasty
- Skin cancer reconstruction and facial nerve paralysis rehabilitation
- Facial trauma reconstruction and exposure to a tissue engineering laboratory
Application route
Apply through the EAFPS fellowship process (application form sent to fellowship@eafps.org); the fellow chooses a centre subject to the fellowship director's agreement.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Official society listing · Source reviewed 31 Oct 2026
Official sources
- EAFPS — Fellowship Training Centres list (List C, version 30 March 2026) ↗
- EAFPS — Fellowship programme page ↗
Source review: 31 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.
Suggest a correction →