People and source evidence
Faculty profiles and official portraits
Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.
An individually identified portrait and biography are not available in the reviewed sources. Use the published leadership wording and official programme links below.
Appointment evidence
Published role and affiliation
The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for Postgraduate Fellowship in Plastic Surgery.
- Leadership as published
- Glenn Bartlett, FRACS; Janek Januszkiewicz, FRACS; Jonathan Wheeler, FRACS; David Morgan Jones, FRCS (NZ Institute of Plastic & Cosmetic Surgery surgeons named on the institute site)
- Evidence reviewed
- 15 Oct 2026
- Affiliated training host
- New Zealand Institute of Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery
Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.
Training context
Published programme focus
These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.
Associated training route
Clinical fellowship
Postgraduate Fellowship in Plastic Surgery
Private-practice plastic surgery mentorship with clinical care and a required research presentation.
- Location
- Auckland, New Zealand
- Duration
- 6 months
- Clinical participation
- Fellow accompanies the surgeon in new-patient consultations, assists in surgery and participates in postoperative care
- International applicants
- The ASAPS fellowships page states the six-month position is open to Australasian Fellows who have attained FRACS in plastic surgery, and that applicants must be trainee or associate members of ASAPS. Eligibility for overseas-qualified surgeons is not stated.
- Funding
- ASAPS states it supports the fellowship directly with a grant (amount not stated). Stipend and fees are not published on the institute's fellows page.
- Application timing
- No dated deadline published
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
The ASAPS page states the six-month position can be tailored to the time constraints of other northern hemisphere fellowships; no start date is stated. The institute lists current and previous fellows.
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Members of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons holding FRACS in Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery.
Published training
- Private-practice plastic surgery mentorship with consultations, surgical assisting and postoperative care
- Required research project with presentation at the ASAPS Annual Scientific Meeting
Application route
Per the ASAPS fellowships page, applications are made by emailing Mr Januszkiewicz or Mr Bartlett at info@plasticsurgeons.nz; a research project with presentation at an Australasian meeting or publication is expected.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Published contact note: +64 9 529 5782; 243 Remuera Road, Remuera, Auckland
Direct programme page · Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026
Official sources
Source review: 15 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.
Suggest a correction →