People and source evidence
Faculty profiles and official portraits
Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.
Official portrait unavailable in reviewed evidence
Christine C. Nelson, MD
Programme leadership / Section Head, Oculoplastics
Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences; Professor of Surgery
University of Michigan Medical School
Official programme — named faculty ↗Profile reviewed 16 Oct 2026
Appointment evidence
Published role and affiliation
The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for Oculoplastic Surgery Fellowship.
- Leadership as published
- Christine C. Nelson, MD (listed under Program Leadership; Section Head, Oculoplastics)
- Evidence reviewed
- 16 Oct 2026
- Affiliated training host
- University of Michigan Medical School
Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.
Training context
Published programme focus
These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.
Associated training route
Clinical fellowship
Oculoplastic Surgery Fellowship
ASOPRS-approved training at Kellogg Eye Center and the Ann Arbor VA, with adult and paediatric oculoplastic surgery, periocular oncology and reconstruction after Mohs surgery.
- Location
- Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
- Duration
- 24 months
- Clinical participation
- Supervised clinical and operative training; local licensing and hospital privileges are required.
- International applicants
- International eligibility and immigration arrangements are not stated in the reviewed programme source; confirm with the host.
- Funding
- Salary is linked to the equivalent house-officer level under the host’s HOA contract; confirm the current amount.
- Application timing
- Follow the applicable SF Match timetable; no programme-specific current deadline is published.
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
One two-year position offered every two years; next available intake not stated.
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Completed ophthalmology residency; confirm licensing, prior training and appointment requirements with the host.
Published training
- Eyelid, lacrimal and orbital surgery
- Post-Mohs and socket reconstruction
- Paediatric oculoplastic surgery
- Thyroid eye disease
- Clinical research and a major thesis
Application route
Apply only through SF Match; the host does not accept direct applications.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Official institution page · Source reviewed 16 Oct 2026
Official sources
Source review: 16 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.
Suggest a correction →