People and source evidence
Faculty profiles and official portraits
Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.
An individually identified portrait and biography are not available in the reviewed sources. Use the published leadership wording and official programme links below.
Appointment evidence
Published role and affiliation
The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for Peripheral Nerve Surgery Fellowship (Minnesota).
- Leadership as published
- Robert Spinner, M.D. (Program Director)
- Evidence reviewed
- 28 Oct 2026
- Affiliated training host
- Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education — Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.
Training context
Published programme focus
These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.
Associated training route
Clinical fellowship
Peripheral Nerve Surgery Fellowship (Minnesota)
Mayo Clinic offers a one-year Peripheral Nerve Surgery Fellowship at its campus in Rochester, Minnesota — one of a few of its kind in the country, offering the opportunity to specialize in a growing area of neurosurgery and reconstructive surgery, with a large referral base for entrapments, injuries, tumors and neuropathies and one of the country's busiest multidisciplinary brachial plexus surgery practices. The fellowship was established in 2009 and is accredited by the Committee on Advanced Subspecialty Training of The Society of Neurological Surgeons.
- Location
- Rochester, Minnesota, United States
- Duration
- One year
- Clinical participation
- Fellows are in charge of daily work rounds as well as supervision and teaching of residents and medical students, and adhere to the same ACGME and institutional requirements as neurosurgery residents
- International applicants
- Eligibility must be confirmed with the programme
- Funding
- The page links to Mayo Clinic stipend and benefits information; amount not stated on the cited page
- Application timing
- Not stated on the cited programme page
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
It is anticipated that one fellow will complete training in this fellowship each year
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Eligibility must be confirmed with the programme (see the Application Process page linked from the fellowship overview).
Published training
- Compression syndromes and nerve injuries
- Brachial plexus injuries
- Peripheral nerve tumors (benign, malignant and nonsyndromic)
- Metabolic and inflammatory neuropathies and neuropathic pain
- Rehabilitation and psychosocial management of peripheral nerve disorders
Application route
Use the Application Process page linked from the official programme page; contact the programme email for details.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Published contact note: rstnseduc@mayo.edu; Jenelle Sanford, Education Coordinator, 507-538-6545
Direct programme page · Source reviewed 28 Oct 2026
Official sources
Source review: 28 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.
Suggest a correction →