Programme leadership profile

Aurore Debet-Mejean); Patrick Houvet); Marc Juvenspan); Victor Katz); Katja Malze); Frédérique Mazodier); Stéphane Romano); Charles Schlur)

Hand Surgery Fellowship — IFCM

Institut Français de Chirurgie de la Main — Clinique Victor Hugo · Paris, France

People and source evidence

Faculty profiles and official portraits

Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.

Official portrait unavailable in reviewed evidence

Aurore Debet-Mejean

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Debet-Mejean’s institute biography records orthopaedic and trauma qualifications, the European hand surgery diploma and further training in upper-limb surgery, microsurgery and bone and joint biology. It also describes previous Paris hospital training and clinical work.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Patrick Houvet

Patrick Houvet

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Houvet’s biography records orthopaedic specialization and additional upper-limb and microsurgical qualifications. His clinical work includes hand and shoulder surgery, alongside previous Paris hospital training and professional-society activity.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Marc Juvenspan

Marc Juvenspan

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Juvenspan’s biography records Paris hospital training and further qualifications in hand and upper-limb surgery, microsurgery and musculoskeletal anatomy. It describes clinical work at Saint-Antoine Hospital and membership of hand and orthopaedic surgical societies.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Victor Katz

Victor Katz

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Katz’s biography records orthopaedic and trauma qualifications, additional hand, upper-limb, arthroscopic and microsurgical training and studies in anatomy and biomechanics. His clinical interests include hand and shoulder surgery.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Katja Malze

Katja Malze

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Malze’s institute biography describes general and hand surgery qualifications and microsurgery. It records hospital and senior clinical training in Munich and membership of German-speaking hand surgery societies.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Frédérique Mazodier

Frédérique Mazodier

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Mazodier’s institute biography describes orthopaedic specialization and a clinical focus on hand and upper-limb surgery. It records earlier training and senior clinical work in Paris hospitals.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Stéphane Romano

Stéphane Romano

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Romano’s biography records orthopaedic specialization and additional hand and upper-limb qualifications. It describes Paris hospital training, clinical work at the American Hospital of Paris and involvement in hand surgery societies.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →
Portrait of Charles Schlur

Charles Schlur

Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)

The institute publishes this surgeon in its clinical team and separately offers fellow training. Individual fellowship directorship or availability is not specified by the source.

Schlur’s biography records orthopaedic and trauma specialization and further hand, upper-limb, arthroscopic and microsurgical qualifications. It describes senior clinical work at Georges-Pompidou and Ambroise-Paré hospitals and participation in hand surgery societies.

Official host programme or clinician profile ↗

Profile reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Profile page →

Appointment evidence

Published role and affiliation

The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for Hand Surgery Fellowship — IFCM.

Leadership as published
Aurore Debet-Mejean (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Patrick Houvet (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Marc Juvenspan (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Victor Katz (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Katja Malze (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Frédérique Mazodier (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Stéphane Romano (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed)); Charles Schlur (Clinical faculty — hand and upper-limb surgery (individual fellowship appointment not confirmed))
Evidence reviewed
19 Oct 2026

Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.

Training context

Published programme focus

These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.

Associated training route

Clinical fellowship

Hand Surgery Fellowship — IFCM

Structured adult and pediatric upper-limb training with scientific work.

Location
Paris, France
Duration
Usually 6 months including leave; may be shortened for curriculum obligations or extended to finish an enrolled teaching programme
Clinical participation
Full-time clinics, operating sessions and emergency duties; operative scope requires confirmation.
International applicants
Spoken and written French required. Orthopaedic or plastic surgery specialist background required.
Funding
Monthly allowance (indemnité) during the placement; amount not stated
Application timing
No current deadline published; contact the programme.

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Three resident/fellow posts each semester

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

Candidates must document specialist training in orthopaedic or plastic surgery and submit CV, recommendation letters, prior placement reports and a motivation letter.

Published training

  • Full adult and paediatric upper-limb chapters: trauma, flap plastic surgery, peripheral nerves and microsurgery
  • Congenital hand malformations, carpal surgery, shoulder/elbow/wrist arthroscopy
  • Teaching in clinic, scheduled theatre and on-call; weekly staff meetings and IFCM symposia
  • Opportunity for at least one oral communication and one article with surgeon mentorship

Application route

Email the application pack to the institute. Full-time presence Monday–Friday; two weeks leave per semester; on-call roster set at entry.

Published application documents

  • Curriculum vitae
  • Letters of recommendation
  • Prior placement reports
  • Motivation letter

Published contact note: ebouvet@ifcm.org; +33 1 53 65 53 53; 5 rue du Dôme, 75116 Paris

Direct programme page · Source reviewed 19 Oct 2026

Official sources

Source review: 19 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.

Suggest a correction →