Programme leadership profile

Charles Day, MD, MBA

Orthopedic & Microsurgical Hand Surgery Fellowship

Henry Ford Health — Henry Ford Hospital

Detroit, Michigan, United States

Identity shown: Henry Ford Health — parent health-system logo.

People and source evidence

Faculty profiles and official portraits

Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.

An individually identified portrait and biography are not available in the reviewed sources. Use the published leadership wording and official programme links below.

Appointment evidence

Published role and affiliation

The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for Orthopedic & Microsurgical Hand Surgery Fellowship.

Leadership as published
Charles Day, MD, MBA (listed as Program Director on the fellowship contact page)
Evidence reviewed
3 Nov 2026

Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.

Training context

Published programme focus

These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.

Associated training route

Clinical fellowship

Orthopedic & Microsurgical Hand Surgery Fellowship

An ACGME-accredited hand fellowship at Henry Ford Hospital, run with orthopedic surgery, plastic and reconstructive surgery and Children's Hospital of Michigan, with an on-site microsurgery lab and a Level 1 trauma caseload.

Location
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Duration
Duration not stated in the reviewed source
Clinical participation
Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
Application timing
Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Current intake not confirmed

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

Eligibility criteria are not stated on the page reviewed.

Published training

  • Complex acute and chronic hand pathology
  • Wrist reconstruction and arthroscopy
  • Microsurgical and soft tissue techniques with plastic surgery faculty
  • Paediatric hand with a children's hospital partner
  • Anatomy and arthroscopy labs and research

Application route

Application details are not given on the page reviewed; consult the programme.

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Published contact note: Lauren Lentini (Program Coordinator), llentin1@hfhs.org, (313) 916-1692

Direct programme page · Source reviewed 3 Nov 2026

Official sources

Source review: 3 Nov 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.

Suggest a correction →