People and source evidence
Faculty profiles and official portraits
Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.
An individually identified portrait and biography are not available in the reviewed sources. Use the published leadership wording and official programme links below.
Appointment evidence
Published role and affiliation
The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for Hand & Upper Extremity Fellowship.
- Leadership as published
- Nina Suh, MD (Fellowship Program Director)
- Evidence reviewed
- 28 Oct 2026
Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.
Training context
Published programme focus
These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.
Associated training route
Clinical fellowship
Hand & Upper Extremity Fellowship
The Emory Upper Extremity Center is a tertiary referral center for complex upper extremity pathologies, with more than 15,000 patients treated and 5,000 surgeries performed annually. Rotations include elective hand/wrist surgery, peripheral nerve and microsurgery at the Emory Upper Extremity Center; trauma, brachial plexus and microsurgery at Grady Trauma Center; and congenital hand and brachial plexus at CHOA and the Shepherd Center.
- Location
- Atlanta, Georgia, United States
- Duration
- One year (twelve 1-month rotations)
- Clinical participation
- The fellow is credentialed as an Emory faculty member at the Senior Associate level during the fellowship, with rotations across elective hand/wrist, peripheral nerve, microsurgery, trauma, brachial plexus and congenital hand
- International applicants
- Applicants must have completed an orthopaedic, plastic, or general surgery residency in an accredited program within the United States or Canada and be able to obtain a full-unrestricted Georgia medical license and DEA
- Funding
- A comprehensive health insurance, malpractice and benefits package is provided; two weeks of paid vacation; stipend not stated on the cited page
- Application timing
- Not stated on the cited programme page; applications through the NRMP match coordinated by the ASSH
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Annual programme; current intake not confirmed
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Eligible candidates must have completed an orthopaedic, plastic, or general surgery residency in an accredited program within the United States or Canada, be Board eligible, and be able to retrieve a full-unrestricted Georgia medical license and DEA.
Published training
- Elective hand/wrist surgery, peripheral nerve and microsurgery
- Shoulder, elbow, wrist and thumb arthroscopy and reconstruction
- Trauma, brachial plexus and microsurgery at Grady Trauma Center
- Private practice rotation at Georgia Hand, Shoulder and Elbow Center
- Congenital hand and brachial plexus at CHOA and the Shepherd Center
Application route
All applications must be submitted through the national residency matching program (NRMP) coordinated by the ASSH; submit an application and required documents through ASSH.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Direct programme page · Source reviewed 28 Oct 2026
Official sources
Source review: 28 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.
Suggest a correction →