People and source evidence
Faculty profiles and official portraits
Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.
An individually identified portrait and biography are not available in the reviewed sources. Use the published leadership wording and official programme links below.
Appointment evidence
Published role and affiliation
The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for Observerships and educational visits — Department of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery.
- Leadership as published
- Assoc. Prof. Rado Žic — department head
- Evidence reviewed
- 22 Oct 2026
Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.
Training context
Published programme focus
These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.
Associated training route
Observership
Observerships and educational visits — Department of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery
The Zagreb department, a reference centre for plastic, reconstructive and aesthetic surgery, breast and hand surgery, states that observerships, fellowships and short or long-term educational visits can be arranged for professionals from Croatia and abroad. Visits are arranged through the hospital administration and the Croatian Ministry of Health. The page is a department overview, not a dedicated programme page, and gives no application steps.
- Location
- Zagreb, Croatia
- Duration
- Short and long-term visits; length not stated
- Clinical participation
- Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
- International applicants
- The department says it offers training and observerships to healthcare professionals from Croatia and abroad; licensing and visa support are not confirmed
- Funding
- Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
- Application timing
- Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Current intake not confirmed
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Not specified beyond healthcare professionals from Croatia and abroad.
Published training
- Observation across a reference centre for plastic, reconstructive and aesthetic surgery
- Breast oncoplastic and reconstructive surgery, including microsurgical flaps
- Hand surgery and replantation, peripheral nerve surgery
- Complex abdominal wall reconstruction and post-bariatric body contouring
Application route
Visits are arranged in coordination with the hospital administration and the Croatian Ministry of Health; no application form is published on the reviewed page. Contact the department via the hospital contact form.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Published contact note: Dubrava University Hospital contact form — https://www.kbd.hr/en/contact-form
Official institution page · Source reviewed 22 Oct 2026
Official sources
Source review: 22 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.
Suggest a correction →