People and source evidence
Faculty profiles and official portraits
Explore individually sourced roles, affiliations and portraits. Where a portrait is unavailable in reviewed evidence, it is marked below.
An individually identified portrait and biography are not available in the reviewed sources. Use the published leadership wording and official programme links below.
Appointment evidence
Published role and affiliation
The official evidence identifies the leadership and affiliation listed below for Orbital & Oculoplastic Surgery Fellowship (CUHK-HKEH-PWH International Ophthalmology Fellowship Programme).
- Leadership as published
- Prof Hunter KL Yuen (listed as Director)
- Evidence reviewed
- 28 Oct 2026
Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.
Training context
Published programme focus
These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.
Associated training route
Clinical fellowship
Orbital & Oculoplastic Surgery Fellowship (CUHK-HKEH-PWH International Ophthalmology Fellowship Programme)
An orbital and oculoplastic surgery fellowship within CUHK's international ophthalmology fellowship programme, run at the Hong Kong Eye Hospital and the Prince of Wales Hospital with over 150 patients seen each week. The page lists at least one oculoplastic operating list per week at each hospital, joint sessions with ENT, plastic surgery, maxillofacial surgery and neurosurgery, and grand rounds, journal club and head and neck tumour conferences.
- Location
- Hong Kong, Hong Kong
- Duration
- Not stated on the cited programme page
- Clinical participation
- Fellows actively participate in all clinical services and are encouraged to join research projects
- International applicants
- Offered under the department's International Ophthalmology Fellowship Programme
- Funding
- Not publicly listed
- Application timing
- Not publicly listed
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Current intake not confirmed
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Eligibility must be confirmed with the programme.
Published training
- Eyelid surgery: ptosis, entropion/ectropion, tumour resection and reconstruction with flaps and grafts, blepharoplasty
- Lacrimal surgery: external and endoscopic dacryocystorhinostomy, Jones tubes, silicone intubation, balloon dacryoplasty
- Orbital surgery: orbitotomies, biopsy and tumour removal, orbital and endoscopic decompression, fracture repair with implant
- Socket surgery: evisceration, enucleation, exenteration, orbital implant placement, socket reconstruction
- Grand rounds, X-ray meetings, combined head and neck tumour conference and pathology teaching at Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Application route
Apply through the CUHK-HKEH-PWH International Ophthalmology Fellowship Programme; the subspecialty page does not state the application route.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Direct programme page · Source reviewed 28 Oct 2026
Official sources
Source review: 28 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.
Suggest a correction →