Programme leadership profile

Dr. Sundeep Vijayaraghavan

Fellowship in Gender Affirmation Surgery

Amrita Hospital / Aham Gender Affirmation Clinic · Kochi, India

Appointment evidence

Published role and affiliation

Dr. Sundeep Vijayaraghavan is identified in the directory evidence for Fellowship in Gender Affirmation Surgery at Amrita Hospital / Aham Gender Affirmation Clinic.

Leadership as published
Dr. Sundeep Vijayaraghavan (clinical supervisor listed)
Evidence reviewed
13 Oct 2026

Names may identify a director, supervisor, host or contact. The source wording above defines the role; reconfirm the current appointment with the programme.

Training context

Published programme focus

These areas describe the linked training programme, rather than a complete clinical biography or list of individual credentials.

Associated training route

Hybrid clinical and research

Fellowship in Gender Affirmation Surgery

Multidisciplinary training in gender-affirming surgical care with clinical mentorship, teaching and research at Aham.

Location
Kochi, India
Duration
12 months
Clinical participation
Hands-on surgical training described; credentialing must be confirmed
International applicants
International eligibility and registration requirements not specified
Funding
Stipend, tuition and other costs not specified on the programme page
Application timing
No programme-specific dated deadline published

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Programme listed; no dated intake confirmed

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

Entry qualifications are not specified on the programme page; request eligibility and licensing requirements before applying.

Published training

  • Facial feminization and body contouring
  • Mastectomy, vaginoplasty, metoidioplasty and phalloplasty
  • Patient counselling and complication management
  • Case planning and journal clubs
  • Transgender health research and publication

Application route

Use Amrita's official admissions route and confirm entry requirements, permitted procedures, funding and the next available intake.

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Published contact note: Confirm current admissions/faculty contact via the Amrita gender affirmation surgery programme page and Amrita Hospitals Kochi clinic pages

Direct programme page · Source reviewed 13 Oct 2026

Official sources

Source review: 13 Oct 2026. Education history, additional appointments, publications and personal contact details are not added without separate official evidence.

Suggest a correction →