City fellowship directory

Plastic surgery fellowships
in Southampton.

1 source-backed programme profile in United Kingdom. Confirm current vacancies, licensing and application dates with each official programme.

Programme list

Fellowship and training programmes in Southampton

1 programme profile in Southampton, the United Kingdom at 1 institution: University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust — Hand Unit. Programmes with an upcoming cycle are listed first; listings do not establish current vacancies.

  1. Hand Fellowship — University Hospital SouthamptonUniversity Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust — Hand Unit · HandClinical fellowship · Duration not stated in the reviewed listing · Programme listed — intake not confirmed · Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026
Frequently asked questions
How many plastic surgery fellowships are listed in Southampton?

PlasticFellow lists 1 source-backed programme profile in Southampton, the United Kingdom, hosted by 1 institution. This is a verified directory of documented routes, not a census of every training post.

What kinds of training are available in Southampton?

Listed formats: clinical fellowship (1). Focus areas: hand. Observerships and short courses do not grant hands-on operating rights.

Are these Southampton programmes recruiting now?

0 of 1 list an upcoming application cycle, 0 show a passed deadline and 1 have no confirmed intake. Confirm vacancies and dates with the official source on each profile.

Can international surgeons train in Southampton?

It depends on the host. Registration, language, visa and supervision rules decide whether a visiting surgeon can operate. Each profile summarises what its official source publishes; confirm with the programme before applying.

Plastic surgery fellowships in the United Kingdom · All cities · Application guides

City-level coverage

Listings represent programmes supported by an official institution or professional-society source; they are not a guarantee that every local training position is currently open.

Refine these 2 programme profiles. Search the full subspecialty directory →

More filters

Evidence filters describe the available information. Published criteria do not guarantee eligibility, funding or a vacancy; missing information does not mean you are ineligible.

2 programmes

Intake not confirmed

Hand Fellowship — University Hospital Southampton

University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust — Hand Unit

Southampton · United Kingdom

An orthopaedic hand unit fellowship at Southampton covering Dupuytren's, wrist, elbow and joint replacement surgery plus non-technical skills. Known only from the BSSH listing sheet (September 2025), which gives no fixed intake.

Portrait of David WarwickFellowship DirectorDavid Warwick
Hand
Pathway
Clinical fellowship
Duration
Duration not stated in the reviewed listing
Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026
Intake not confirmed

Oculoplastic and Orbital Surgery Fellowship

Southampton Eye Unit / University Hospital Southampton

Southampton, England · United Kingdom

The listing describes four clinics and four surgical lists weekly, with casualty and teaching commitments. Its historical August/February appointment pattern does not confirm a future vacancy. BOPSS last updated this entry on 28/02/2018.

Portrait of Doreen Khan-LimTeaching consultant named in BOPSS listingDoreen Khan-Lim
Oculoplastic surgery
Pathway
Clinical fellowship
Duration
12 months
Source reviewed 16 Oct 2026