
Host overview
Training at this institution
The directory documents 1 training route associated with Virginia Commonwealth University / Evans-Haynes Burn Center. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.
- Published locations
- Richmond, Virginia, United States
- Training pathways
- Clinical fellowship
- Named leadership
- 1 of 1 programme records
- Official evidence
- 1 linked source
Published training focus
Faculty and programme leadership
- Michael Feldman, MD
Burn Surgery Fellowship
Michael Feldman, MD
Programmes and application details
Clinical fellowship
Burn Surgery Fellowship
A burn fellowship supervised by burn/plastic-reconstructive faculty, covering resuscitation, acute operative treatment and reconstruction with research opportunities.
- Location
- Richmond, Virginia, United States
- Duration
- Year-long; 12 of 12 months strictly burn training; one position
- Clinical participation
- Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
- International applicants
- Not stated on the cited VCU page
- Funding
- The VCU page lists the salary as 'Inquire'; no amount is published.
- Application timing
- Not stated on the cited VCU page
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
One position available; start date not stated.
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Minimum of five years of residency training (plastic surgery or general surgery) and a commitment to training completion; categorical PGY-3 and higher applicants may be considered case by case. The page states the programme is not ACGME verified.
Published training
- Burn resuscitation
- Acute burn operations
- Reconstructive surgery and burn research
Application route
Send a CV to the fellowship coordinator and confirm the available start date and required supporting documents.
Published application documents
- Curriculum vitae
Published contact note: Anthony Pineda, Fellowship Coordinator, anthony.pineda@vcuhealth.org; Evans-Haynes Burn Center, VCU Medical Center, Box 980154, Richmond, VA 23298-0154, tel (804) 828-3033 (VCU page)
Direct programme page · Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026
Official sources and review dates
- VCU burn surgery fellowship ↗Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026
These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.
Suggest a correction →