Institution and training host

UTHealth Houston McGovern Medical School — Orthopedic Surgery

1 documented programme · United States

An independent profile of the host as named in official training sources.

Host overview

Training at this institution

The directory documents 1 training route associated with UTHealth Houston McGovern Medical School — Orthopedic Surgery. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.

Published locations
Houston, Texas, United States
Training pathways
Clinical fellowship
Named leadership
0 of 1 programme records
Official evidence
1 linked source

Published training focus

Faculty and programme leadership

No named faculty are recorded in the current programme evidence. Use the official sources below to confirm the current director or training contact.

At a glance

  • Hand Surgery Fellowship: clinical fellowship, Duration not stated in the reviewed source. Programme listed — intake not confirmed. Eligibility criteria are not stated on the page reviewed.

Intake, fees and eligibility change between cycles. Confirm each point with the host using the official source listed for the programme before preparing an application.

Programmes and application details

Clinical fellowship

Hand Surgery Fellowship

A hand and upper extremity fellowship in the orthopedic surgery department covering severe trauma at a busy Level 1 trauma centre and community practice, with cadaver labs, case conferences and research options.

Location
Houston, Texas, United States
Duration
Duration not stated in the reviewed source
Clinical participation
Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
Application timing
Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Current intake not confirmed

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

Eligibility criteria are not stated on the page reviewed.

Published training

  • Severe trauma and routine and rare hand conditions
  • Structured didactics and journal clubs
  • Cadaver labs and case conferences
  • Practice management training in community rotations
  • Basic science and clinical research options

Application route

Application route is not stated on the page reviewed; consult the department.

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Direct programme page · Source reviewed 29 Oct 2026

Official sources and review dates

These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.

Suggest a correction →