Institution and training host

University of Utah — Department of Neurosurgery

1 documented programme · United States

An independent profile of the host as named in official training sources.

Host overview

Training at this institution

The directory documents 1 training route associated with University of Utah — Department of Neurosurgery. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.

Published locations
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Training pathways
Clinical fellowship
Named leadership
1 of 1 programme records
Official evidence
1 linked source

Published training focus

Faculty and programme leadership

At a glance

  • Fellowship in Peripheral Nerve Surgery: clinical fellowship, 6 to 12 months (programme starts 1 July). Programme listed — intake not confirmed. Eligibility criteria are not stated on the page reviewed; the training is neurosurgical.

Intake, fees and eligibility change between cycles. Confirm each point with the host using the official source listed for the programme before preparing an application.

Programmes and application details

Clinical fellowship

Fellowship in Peripheral Nerve Surgery

A CAST-approved peripheral nerve surgery fellowship hosted by neurosurgery, covering complex nerve injury including a multidisciplinary brachial plexus clinic, nerve tumours, entrapment and reanimation, with 20 per cent research time including a nerve trauma laboratory.

Location
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Duration
6 to 12 months (programme starts 1 July)
Clinical participation
Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
Application timing
Rolling; the page asks applicants to contact the programme 1 to 3 years in advance

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
One fellow per year

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

Eligibility criteria are not stated on the page reviewed; the training is neurosurgical.

Published training

  • Complex nerve injury and brachial plexus clinic
  • Nerve tumours and a neurofibromatosis clinic
  • Entrapment syndromes and pain disorders
  • Tendon transfers and free-functioning muscle transfer with plastic hand surgery
  • Laboratory or clinical research (20 per cent of time)

Application route

Email the fellowship programme lead with a CV and the completed peripheral nerve fellowship application.

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Published contact note: Vanessa De Leon, Fellowship Program Lead — Vanessa.De.Leon@hsc.utah.edu

Direct programme page · Source reviewed 29 Oct 2026

Official sources and review dates

These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.

Suggest a correction →