Host overview
Training at this institution
The directory documents 1 training route associated with University of Pittsburgh — Department of Ophthalmology (UPMC Vision Institute). Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.
- Published locations
- Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
- Training pathways
- Clinical fellowship
- Named leadership
- 1 of 1 programme records
- Official evidence
- 1 linked source
Published training focus
Faculty and programme leadership
- S. Tonya Stefko, MD, FACS — Programme Director
Orbital, Oculoplastics and Aesthetic Surgery Fellowship
S. Tonya Stefko, MD, FACS — Programme Director
At a glance
- Orbital, Oculoplastics and Aesthetic Surgery Fellowship: clinical fellowship, 2 years. Programme listed — intake not confirmed. Eligibility is not stated on the page.
Intake, fees and eligibility change between cycles. Confirm each point with the host using the official source listed for the programme before preparing an application.
Programmes and application details
Clinical fellowship
Orbital, Oculoplastics and Aesthetic Surgery Fellowship
A two-year oculoplastic and orbital fellowship run by the ophthalmology department and directed by the head of its Orbital, Oculoplastics and Aesthetic Surgery Service. The programme text describes reconstructive eyelid, lacrimal and orbital surgery in adults and children, with endoscopic and open orbit and skull base work; it does not describe cosmetic training in detail.
- Location
- Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
- Duration
- 2 years
- Clinical participation
- Hands-on clinical and surgical role, including weekly responsibility for the VA oculoplastics clinic and minor procedures
- International applicants
- International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
- Funding
- Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
- Application timing
- Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Current intake not confirmed
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Eligibility is not stated on the page.
Published training
- Reconstructive eyelid, lacrimal and orbital surgery in adults and children
- Thyroid eye disease and orbital disease
- Endoscopic and open orbit and skull base procedures in a multidisciplinary setting
- Facial trauma cases with ENT and oral and maxillofacial colleagues
- Resident teaching and optional research
Application route
The page gives no application process; it directs enquiries to the department's GME manager.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Published contact note: Sophie Choo, GME Sr Dept Manager, chooso@upmc.edu (named on the page)
Direct programme page · Source reviewed 31 Oct 2026
Official sources and review dates
- University of Pittsburgh Ophthalmology — Orbital, Oculoplastics and Aesthetic Surgery Fellowship ↗Source reviewed 31 Oct 2026
These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.
Suggest a correction →