Institution and training host

University of Minnesota Medical School — Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Neurosciences

1 documented programme · United States

An independent profile of the host as named in official training sources.

Host overview

Training at this institution

The directory documents 1 training route associated with University of Minnesota Medical School — Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Neurosciences. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.

Published locations
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Training pathways
Clinical fellowship
Named leadership
0 of 1 programme records
Official evidence
1 linked source

Published training focus

Faculty and programme leadership

No named faculty are recorded in the current programme evidence. Use the official sources below to confirm the current director or training contact.

At a glance

Intake, fees and eligibility change between cycles. Confirm each point with the host using the official source listed for the programme before preparing an application.

Programmes and application details

Clinical fellowship

Ophthalmic Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery Fellowship

This program is two years in duration and is administered under the sponsorship of the University of Minnesota and the American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic Reconstructive Surgery (ASOPRS). The Oculoplastic and Orbital Surgery fellowship is a surgically active fellowship with attendings operating at a variety of surgical settings throughout the Twin Cities; after the core experience, exposure is possible in craniofacial surgery, ENT/facial plastic surgery, dermatology, Mohs surgery, plastic surgery, neuro-imaging and neuro-ophthalmology.

Location
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Duration
Two years
Clinical participation
A surgically active fellowship with the fellow participating in all surgical cases including cosmetic and reconstructive eyelid surgery, lacrimal surgery, orbital surgery and socket surgery; the fellow is actively involved in resident teaching
International applicants
Eligibility must be confirmed with the programme
Funding
Not stated on the cited programme page
Application timing
Not stated on the cited programme page; register via the SFMatch website

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Current intake not confirmed (the page refers to the July 2023 cycle and the SFMatch)

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

Eligibility must be confirmed with the programme; the fellowship is sponsored by ASOPRS and applicants register through the SFMatch.

Published training

  • Cosmetic and reconstructive eyelid surgery
  • Lacrimal surgery
  • Orbital surgery and socket surgery
  • Functional and cosmetic ophthalmic plastic pre- and post-operative care
  • Resident teaching, orbital dissection course and clinical research

Application route

Please refer to the SFMatch website to register for the match.

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Direct programme page · Source reviewed 28 Oct 2026

Official sources and review dates

These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.

Suggest a correction →