Host overview
Training at this institution
The directory documents 1 training route associated with University of Maryland Medical Center — R Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.
- Published locations
- Baltimore, Maryland, United States
- Training pathways
- Clinical fellowship
- Named leadership
- 0 of 1 programme records
- Official evidence
- 1 linked source
Published training focus
Faculty and programme leadership
No named faculty are recorded in the current programme evidence. Use the official sources below to confirm the current director or training contact.
At a glance
- Hand, Upper Extremity and Microvascular Surgery Fellowship: clinical fellowship, One year. Programme listed — intake not confirmed. Eligibility criteria are not stated on the page reviewed.
Intake, fees and eligibility change between cycles. Confirm each point with the host using the official source listed for the programme before preparing an application.
Programmes and application details
Clinical fellowship
Hand, Upper Extremity and Microvascular Surgery Fellowship
A one-year hand and upper extremity fellowship with mangled-limb trauma, free tissue transfer, brachial plexus, paediatric hand and secondary reconstruction, plus a limb salvage service run with Shock Trauma orthopaedic traumatology.
- Location
- Baltimore, Maryland, United States
- Duration
- One year
- Clinical participation
- Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
- International applicants
- International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
- Funding
- Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
- Application timing
- Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Current intake not confirmed
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Eligibility criteria are not stated on the page reviewed.
Published training
- Mangled hand and upper extremity trauma
- Free tissue transfer and limb salvage
- Paediatric and congenital hand and brachial plexus
- Tendon transfers, vascularised grafts and free muscle transfer
- Research question and committee presentation early in the year
Application route
Apply through the ASSH Fellowship System; the NRMP manages the match and candidates register for it separately.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Published contact note: LaRhonda Butler, Program Coordinator — lbutler@som.umaryland.edu, 410-328-6280
Direct programme page · Source reviewed 29 Oct 2026
Official sources and review dates
- University of Maryland Medical Center — Hand Surgery Fellowship ↗Source reviewed 29 Oct 2026
These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.
Suggest a correction →