Institution and training host

University of Illinois Chicago — Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

1 documented programme · United States

An independent profile of the host as named in official training sources.

Host overview

Training at this institution

The directory documents 1 training route associated with University of Illinois Chicago — Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.

Published locations
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Training pathways
Clinical fellowship
Named leadership
1 of 1 programme records
Official evidence
1 linked source

Published training focus

Faculty and programme leadership

At a glance

  • Oculoplastics Fellowship: clinical fellowship, 24 months. Programme listed — intake not confirmed. Eligibility is not stated on the page.

Intake, fees and eligibility change between cycles. Confirm each point with the host using the official source listed for the programme before preparing an application.

Programmes and application details

Clinical fellowship

Oculoplastics Fellowship

A two-year oculofacial plastic surgery fellowship in an ophthalmology department, described as approved by the American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery. The page does not describe cosmetic content separately; it covers high-volume oculofacial training with dermatology, pathology, radiology and surgical subspecialty exposure.

Location
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Duration
24 months
Clinical participation
Busy surgical and clinical schedule across three training sites, with research and thesis expectations
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
Application timing
Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Current intake not confirmed

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

Eligibility is not stated on the page.

Published training

  • High-volume surgical and clinical oculofacial plastic surgery
  • Time in dermatology, ophthalmic pathology review and imaging evaluation
  • Operating with facial plastic, neurosurgery and craniofacial surgery colleagues
  • ASOPRS thesis and presentations at national or international meetings

Application route

The page gives no application process; the only contact for the fellowship fund is an advancement office, so consult the department for applications.

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Direct programme page · Source reviewed 31 Oct 2026

Official sources and review dates

These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.

Suggest a correction →