
Host overview
Training at this institution
The directory documents 1 training route associated with University of Colorado Anschutz / Children's Hospital Colorado. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.
- Published locations
- Aurora, Colorado, United States
- Training pathways
- Clinical fellowship
- Named leadership
- 0 of 1 programme records
- Official evidence
- 2 linked sources
Published training focus
Faculty and programme leadership
No named faculty are recorded in the current programme evidence. Use the official sources below to confirm the current director or training contact.
Programmes and application details
Clinical fellowship
Craniofacial Surgery Fellowship
An instructor-level fellowship covering congenital and acquired craniofacial conditions, operative planning, longitudinal care and teaching. The ASCFS register lists preliminary accreditation.
- Location
- Aurora, Colorado, United States
- Duration
- One year; the fellow is appointed as an instructor fellow
- Clinical participation
- Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
- International applicants
- Not stated on the cited CU Anschutz page
- Funding
- Not stated on the cited CU Anschutz page
- Application timing
- Not stated on the cited CU Anschutz page
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
The CU Anschutz page refers to the 2026-2027 Craniofacial Surgery Fellowship.
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
Completion of an ACGME-accredited residency in plastic and reconstructive surgery; candidates must have passed USMLE Step 3 or COMLEX Level 3.
Published training
- Cleft lip and palate, craniosynostosis, orthognathic surgery and facial trauma
- Hemifacial microsomia, craniofacial tumours and cosmetic/functional facial surgery
- Pre- and post-operative clinic planning with imaging optimisation
- Responsible-attending teaching role with residents; required plastic surgery grand rounds presentation
- Encouraged clinical research leading to presentation or publication
Application route
Apply through SF Match for the craniofacial surgery fellowship (2026–27 cycle details on the CU Anschutz fellowships page).
Published application documents
- SF Match craniofacial surgery fellowship application
- Evidence of completed ACGME-accredited plastic and reconstructive surgery residency
- USMLE Step 3 or COMLEX Level 3
Published contact note: Kathleen Tuthill, Director, Office of Education (CU Anschutz page; email obscured on the page)
Direct programme page · Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026
Official sources and review dates
- CU Anschutz — official plastic surgery fellowships page ↗Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026
- ASCFS — current fellowship programme directory ↗Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026
These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.
Suggest a correction →