Institution and training host

University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust

3 documented programmes · United Kingdom

An independent profile of the host as named in official training sources.

Host overview

Training at this institution

The directory documents 3 training routes associated with University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.

Published locations
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Training pathways
Clinical fellowship
Named leadership
3 of 3 programme records
Official evidence
4 linked sources

Published training focus

Faculty and programme leadership

  • Miss Joanna Skillman

    Coventry Microsurgery and Major Trauma Fellowship

    Miss Joanna Skillman (with Mr David Wallace)
  • Miss Joanna Skillman

    Coventry Oncoplastic and Reconstructive Breast Surgery Fellowship

    Miss Joanna Skillman (additional supervisor Miss Kat McEvoy)
  • Andrew Mahon and Helen Hedley

    Senior Clinical Fellow (post-CCT) in Hand and Wrist Surgery

    Andrew Mahon and Helen Hedley (Fellowship Directors)

Programmes and application details

Clinical fellowship

Coventry Microsurgery and Major Trauma Fellowship

An RCS England Senior Clinical Fellowship Scheme programme approved by BAPRAS (to September 2027) in microsurgery, soft-tissue and major trauma management, including two dedicated orthoplastic lists per week.

Location
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Duration
12 months
Clinical participation
Supervised operative progression in soft-tissue trauma and acute/delayed microsurgical reconstruction; recent fellow logged 50 free flaps and 82 anastomoses
International applicants
The RCS England scheme page states that its senior clinical fellowship programmes are available in the UK and abroad and are open to international candidates and Specialty and Associate Specialist (SAS) doctors. The register entry for this post does not state GMC registration, visa or sponsorship requirements.
Funding
Fellow salary or funding is not stated on the RCS England register page; candidates apply through the NHS Trust jobs website.
Application timing
Not stated on the RCS England register page; see the NHS Trust jobs advert when a post is advertised.

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
RCS England lists the programme as approved October 2024 to September 2027 (BAPRAS as approving association). Approval does not establish a current vacancy.

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

The RCS England scheme page describes the scheme as aimed at senior trainees (ST6 to ST8) approaching or completing CCT, and open to SAS doctors; fellows are expected to meet the requirements of the GMC's Good Medical Practice. No further post-specific entry criteria are stated on the register page.

Published training

  • Free flap reconstruction (gracilis, scapular, LD, DIEP, ALT)
  • Orthoplastic lower-limb trauma and debridement
  • Audit cycle and a peer-reviewed publication project

Application route

Apply via the NHS Trust jobs website when advertised; RCS queries to qa@rcseng.ac.uk

Published application documents

  • Application through the NHS Trust jobs website; no document list is given on the RCS England register page

Published contact note: qa@rcseng.ac.uk

Official institution page · Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026

Clinical fellowship

Coventry Oncoplastic and Reconstructive Breast Surgery Fellowship

An ABS/BAPRAS-approved RCS England Senior Clinical Fellowship (reapproved December 2024 to November 2027) led by a consultant plastic surgeon, covering oncoplastic breast surgery and immediate and delayed microsurgical reconstruction.

Location
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Duration
12 months
Clinical participation
Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
International applicants
The RCS England scheme page states that its senior clinical fellowship programmes are available in the UK and abroad and are open to international candidates and Specialty and Associate Specialist (SAS) doctors. The register entry for this post does not state GMC registration, visa or sponsorship requirements.
Funding
Fellow salary or funding is not stated on the RCS England register page; candidates apply through the NHS Trust jobs website.
Application timing
Not stated on the RCS England register page; see the NHS Trust jobs advert when a post is advertised.

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
RCS England lists the programme as approved December 2024 to November 2027 (ABS/BAPRAS as approving associations). Approval does not establish a current vacancy.

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

The RCS England scheme page describes the scheme as aimed at senior trainees (ST6 to ST8) approaching or completing CCT, and open to SAS doctors; fellows are expected to meet the requirements of the GMC's Good Medical Practice. No further post-specific entry criteria are stated on the register page.

Published training

  • Therapeutic mammoplasty and wide local excision
  • Mastectomy with implant reconstruction
  • Immediate and delayed microsurgical breast reconstruction

Application route

Apply via the NHS Trust jobs website when advertised; RCS queries to qa@rcseng.ac.uk

Published application documents

  • Application through the NHS Trust jobs website; no document list is given on the RCS England register page

Published contact note: qa@rcseng.ac.uk

Official institution page · Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026

Clinical fellowship

Senior Clinical Fellow (post-CCT) in Hand and Wrist Surgery

A post-CCT hand and wrist fellowship at the UHCW Hand Centre (Coventry and Rugby St Cross) covering elective and trauma hand surgery, with research opportunities via the University of Warwick.

Location
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Duration
6 or 12 months
Clinical participation
Regular clinics and elective and trauma operating, supervised and independent; no on-call; based in the orthopaedic hand unit with opportunities to join plastic surgery hand consultants
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Salary is not stated on the BSSH listing. The listing notes that there are no on-call commitments and an opportunity to do additional paid work on Sunday trauma lists or independent operating lists and clinics.
Application timing
The BSSH listing gives the closing date as 'See NHS Jobs or contact HH or AM for information'; no date is stated.

Rolling admission — availability unconfirmed
Start dates variable, usually January or August

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

Post-CCT surgeons with a specialist interest in hand and wrist surgery.

Published training

  • Elective and trauma hand and wrist surgery
  • Hand trauma lists and monthly Grand MDT
  • Audit and research with the University of Warwick

Application route

Apply via NHS Jobs when advertised

Published application documents

  • Application via NHS Jobs or direct contact with the fellowship directors when advertised (BSSH listing)

Published contact note: andrew.mahon@uhcw.nhs.uk; helen.hedley@uhcw.nhs.uk

Official society listing · Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026

Official sources and review dates

These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.

Suggest a correction →