Host overview
Training at this institution
The directory documents 1 training route associated with St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne — Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Unit. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.
- Published locations
- Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
- Training pathways
- Clinical fellowship
- Named leadership
- 0 of 1 programme records
- Official evidence
- 1 linked source
Published training focus
Faculty and programme leadership
No named faculty are recorded in the current programme evidence. Use the official sources below to confirm the current director or training contact.
At a glance
- Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Clinical Fellowship: clinical fellowship, Not stated on the cited position description. Programme listed — intake not confirmed. MBBS or equivalent; FRACS Part II or equivalent; full medical registration with AHPRA; teaching commitment and research commitment and participation in research activities.
Intake, fees and eligibility change between cycles. Confirm each point with the host using the official source listed for the programme before preparing an application.
Programmes and application details
Clinical fellowship
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Clinical Fellowship
A clinical fellowship established to mentor young surgeons broadly across reconstructive surgery, including clinical research, in a unit that has been a leader in microsurgical reconstruction of traumatic and malignant defects and in elective and acute hand surgery, aligned closely with the O'Brien Institute.
- Location
- Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
- Duration
- Not stated on the cited position description
- Clinical participation
- Clinical fellowship with inpatient and outpatient service, operating sessions, teaching, research and leadership of junior staff.
- International applicants
- The position description lists full medical registration with AHPRA as an essential requirement and does not address overseas applicants or visa sponsorship.
- Funding
- Classification HM25 - HM30 under the AMA Victoria – Victorian Public Health Sector - Doctors in Training Enterprise Agreement 2022 – 2026, or its successor.
- Application timing
- Not publicly listed
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Current intake not confirmed
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
MBBS or equivalent; FRACS Part II or equivalent; full medical registration with AHPRA; teaching commitment and research commitment and participation in research activities.
Published training
- Exposure to breast, head and neck, sarcoma and skin malignancy reconstruction
- Elective and emergency hand and wrist cases and maxillofacial trauma
- Leadership of junior staff in day to day clinical management, teaching, research and administrative duties
- Presentation of at least one paper at a specialty meeting and publication of at least one article in a specialty refereed journal
Application route
Application route is not stated on the position description; contact St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne for the current recruitment round.
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Official institution page · Source reviewed 28 Oct 2026
Official sources and review dates
- St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne — Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Fellow position description (PDF, May 2025) ↗Source reviewed 28 Oct 2026
These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.
Suggest a correction →