Institution and training host

Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham

2 documented programmes · United Kingdom

An independent profile of the host as named in official training sources.

Host overview

Training at this institution

The directory documents 2 training routes associated with Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.

Published locations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Training pathways
Clinical fellowship
Named leadership
2 of 2 programme records
Official evidence
1 linked source

Published training focus

Faculty and programme leadership

Programmes and application details

Clinical fellowship

Queen Elizabeth Hospital Peripheral Nerve Fellowship

A peripheral nerve fellowship listed by PLASTA covering brachial plexus, peripheral nerve, and trauma and hand surgery.

Location
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Duration
12 months
Clinical participation
Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
Application timing
Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Per the PLASTA list: advertising usually mid-year, with interviews in September or October for February and August starts

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

The PLASTA listing does not state eligibility; the person specification is set in the NHS advert for the post

Published training

  • Brachial plexus surgery
  • Peripheral nerve surgery
  • Trauma and hand surgery

Application route

Posts are advertised through NHS Jobs; the PLASTA list gives the lead contact for enquiries

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Official society listing · Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026

Clinical fellowship

Queen Elizabeth Hospital Burns Fellowship

A burns fellowship at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital listed by PLASTA.

Location
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Duration
12 months
Clinical participation
Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
Application timing
Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Per the PLASTA list: variable; advertised in April

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

The PLASTA listing does not state eligibility; the person specification is set in the NHS advert for the post

Published training

  • Burn surgery

Application route

Posts are advertised through NHS Jobs; the PLASTA list gives the lead contact for enquiries

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Official society listing · Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026

Official sources and review dates

These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.

Suggest a correction →