Host overview
Training at this institution
The directory documents 2 training routes associated with North Bristol NHS Trust. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.
- Published locations
- Bristol, United Kingdom
- Training pathways
- Clinical fellowship
- Named leadership
- 2 of 2 programme records
- Official evidence
- 1 linked source
Published training focus
Faculty and programme leadership
- Umraz Khan — Listed fellowship lead
Bristol Lower Limb Microsurgery Fellowship
Umraz Khan — Listed fellowship lead (PLASTA directory) - Sherif Wilson — Listed fellowship lead
Bristol Breast Microsurgery Fellowship
Sherif Wilson — Listed fellowship lead (PLASTA directory)
Programmes and application details
Clinical fellowship
Bristol Lower Limb Microsurgery Fellowship
A lower limb microsurgery fellowship covering elective and trauma work, listed by PLASTA.
- Location
- Bristol, United Kingdom
- Duration
- 6-12 months
- Clinical participation
- Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
- International applicants
- International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
- Funding
- Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
- Application timing
- Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Per the PLASTA list: variable; advertised in May for a February start
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
The PLASTA listing does not state eligibility; the person specification is set in the NHS advert for the post
Published training
- Elective lower limb reconstruction
- Lower limb trauma reconstruction
Application route
Posts are advertised through NHS Jobs; the PLASTA list gives the lead contact for enquiries
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Official society listing · Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026
Clinical fellowship
Bristol Breast Microsurgery Fellowship
A breast microsurgery fellowship in Bristol listed by PLASTA.
- Location
- Bristol, United Kingdom
- Duration
- 6 months
- Clinical participation
- Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
- International applicants
- International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
- Funding
- Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
- Application timing
- Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Per the PLASTA list: advertised in August for an August start the following year
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
The PLASTA listing does not state eligibility; the person specification is set in the NHS advert for the post
Published training
- Microsurgical breast reconstruction
Application route
Posts are advertised through NHS Jobs; the PLASTA list gives the lead contact for enquiries
No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.
Official society listing · Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026
Official sources and review dates
- PLASTA — List of Active Fellowships ↗Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026
These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.
Suggest a correction →