
Host overview
Training at this institution
The directory documents 1 training route associated with Hand Centre Ravensburg / St. Elisabeth Hospital. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.
- Published locations
- Ravensburg, Germany
- Training pathways
- Short-term training
- Named leadership
- 1 of 1 programme records
- Official evidence
- 2 linked sources
Published training focus
Faculty and programme leadership
- Hermann Krimmer and Roman Wolters
IBRA Hand Surgery Visit / Scientific Fellowship — Ravensburg
Hermann Krimmer and Roman Wolters
Programmes and application details
Short-term training
IBRA Hand Surgery Visit / Scientific Fellowship — Ravensburg
IBRA lists the Ravensburg hand centre for short resident visits and resident/scientific fellowships, including hand reconstruction and microsurgery.
- Location
- Ravensburg, Germany
- Duration
- Clinical visits of 1–3 months are described
- Clinical participation
- Resident visit or scientific-fellowship route; operative access is not established by the directory
- International applicants
- Confirm German licensing, language, immigration and host-permission requirements; listing does not establish clinical privileges.
- Funding
- IBRA scholarship (not a host salary): Program B up to CHF 5,000 for a 1–4 week clinical visit, or Program C up to CHF 12,000 for a 4–12 week scientific stay, depending on destination and duration; 15% of the approved amount goes to the training centre. A host salary is not stated on the IBRA centre page.
- Application timing
- Not publicly specified
Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Current vacancies not confirmed
Eligibility, training and application
Eligibility
IBRA scholarship programmes B and C require at least one of: IBRA Full or Premium membership; working in an IBRA Training Center (with a confirmation letter from its Scholarship Director); an IBRA on-site course within the last five years; or a recommendation from an IBRA Full/Premium member or Training Center Scholarship Director who knows the applicant. The IBRA centre page describes a short-term residency of 1–3 months as most suitable for clinical training.
Published training
- Hand and wrist reconstruction
- Replantation and microsurgery
- Peripheral nerve and upper-limb problems
Application route
Contact the centre to confirm supervision, dates and the appropriate IBRA route.
Published application documents
- Electronically completed IBRA application form (Program B for a clinical visit, Program C for a scientific stay)
- Curriculum vitae in English
- Publication list structured as original articles, case reports/technical notes, book chapters/proceedings and abstracts
- Letter(s) of recommendation; residents in training also need one from their current residency/fellowship director
- Copies of diploma
- Program C only: research project description (maximum 5 pages) and abstract (maximum 250 characters)
Published contact note: +49 751 3661820
Official society listing · Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026
Official sources and review dates
- IBRA — Hand Centre Ravensburg training-host profile ↗Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026
- Hand Centre Ravensburg — official website ↗Source reviewed 15 Oct 2026
These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.
Suggest a correction →