Institution and training host

Charing Cross and St Mary's Hospitals

2 documented programmes · United Kingdom

An independent profile of the host as named in official training sources.

Host overview

Training at this institution

The directory documents 2 training routes associated with Charing Cross and St Mary's Hospitals. Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.

Published locations
London, United Kingdom
Training pathways
Clinical fellowship
Named leadership
2 of 2 programme records
Official evidence
1 linked source

Published training focus

Faculty and programme leadership

Programmes and application details

Clinical fellowship

Charing Cross/St Mary's Extremity Reconstruction Fellowship

An extremity reconstruction fellowship covering upper and lower limb trauma, as listed by PLASTA.

Location
London, United Kingdom
Duration
Two posts, each of 6 months
Clinical participation
Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
Application timing
Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Per the PLASTA list: start dates are April and October, usually advertised in February and July

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

The PLASTA listing does not state eligibility; the person specification is set in the NHS advert for the post

Published training

  • Upper limb trauma
  • Lower limb trauma

Application route

Posts are advertised through NHS Jobs; the PLASTA list gives the lead contact for enquiries

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Official society listing · Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026

Clinical fellowship

Charing Cross/St Mary's Microsurgery Fellowship

A microsurgery fellowship listed by PLASTA with breast, head and neck, and skin cancer reconstruction.

Location
London, United Kingdom
Duration
Two posts, each of 12 months
Clinical participation
Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
Application timing
Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Per the PLASTA list: start dates are February and August, usually advertised in March or April

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

The PLASTA listing does not state eligibility; the person specification is set in the NHS advert for the post

Published training

  • Breast reconstruction
  • Head and neck reconstruction
  • Skin cancer surgery

Application route

Posts are advertised through NHS Jobs; the PLASTA list gives the lead contact for enquiries

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Official society listing · Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026

Official sources and review dates

These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.

Suggest a correction →