Institution and training host

Broomfield Hospital (Chelmsford, as listed by PLASTA)

3 documented programmes · United Kingdom

An independent profile of the host as named in official training sources.

Host overview

Training at this institution

The directory documents 3 training routes associated with Broomfield Hospital (Chelmsford, as listed by PLASTA). Compare each programme’s requirements and source evidence below.

Published locations
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Training pathways
Clinical fellowship
Named leadership
3 of 3 programme records
Official evidence
1 linked source

Published training focus

Faculty and programme leadership

Programmes and application details

Clinical fellowship

Chelmsford Breast Microsurgery Fellowship

A breast microsurgery fellowship in Chelmsford listed by PLASTA.

Location
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Duration
6 months
Clinical participation
Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
Application timing
Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Per the PLASTA list: advertised in December

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

The PLASTA listing does not state eligibility; the person specification is set in the NHS advert for the post

Published training

  • Microsurgical breast reconstruction

Application route

Posts are advertised through NHS Jobs; the PLASTA list gives the lead contact for enquiries

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Official society listing · Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026

Clinical fellowship

Chelmsford Head & Neck Reconstruction, Facial Palsy and Adult Craniofacial Surgery

A fellowship in head and neck reconstruction, facial palsy and adult craniofacial surgery in Chelmsford, listed by PLASTA.

Location
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Duration
6-12 months
Clinical participation
Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
Application timing
Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Advertising period not published in the listing

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

The PLASTA listing does not state eligibility; the person specification is set in the NHS advert for the post

Published training

  • Head and neck reconstruction
  • Facial palsy
  • Adult craniofacial surgery

Application route

No application website is given in the PLASTA list; it names a lead contact for enquiries

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Official society listing · Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026

Clinical fellowship

Chelmsford Burns Fellowship

A burns fellowship in Chelmsford listed by PLASTA.

Location
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Duration
6-12 months
Clinical participation
Confirm the clinical role and privileges with the programme
International applicants
International eligibility, licensing and visa support are not confirmed
Funding
Current salary or funding is not published in the reviewed source
Application timing
Current deadline not confirmed; consult the official programme

Programme listed — intake not confirmed
Per the PLASTA list: variable; advertised in February

Eligibility, training and application

Eligibility

The PLASTA listing does not state eligibility; the person specification is set in the NHS advert for the post

Published training

  • Burn surgery

Application route

Posts are advertised through NHS Jobs; the PLASTA list gives the lead contact for enquiries

No programme-specific document checklist is recorded. Follow the current official instructions.

Official society listing · Source reviewed 20 Oct 2026

Official sources and review dates

These sources document the listed training routes. Institutional rankings, bed counts, accreditation, full staff rosters and current vacancies are not inferred.

Suggest a correction →